The Nigeria Award is a Federal Government Scholarship policy measure and programmes designed to argument formal education for national, economic and scientific Development of Nigeria.

The following programmes are covered by the Federal Scholarship scheme tenable in Nigeria Tertiary Institutions.

1.     Postgraduate (PG) Award

2.    Undergraduate (UG) Award

3.    Higher National Diploma (HND) Award

4.    National Certificate in Education (NCE) Award

5.    Physically challenge Award


The Division is headed by a Deputy Director and Assisted by an Assistant Director who are assigned with different schedules to ensure the objective of the department and the policy of the Board are achieved. There are about 15 supporting staff ranging from Chief Education Officer down to Senior Clerical Officer. All are to ensure the objectives of the system are accomplished.

Key Activities:

a.    Advertisement of examination to be conducted by Federal Scholarship Board (FSB).

b.    Conduct of the Nigerian Award examination by Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) for both Nigerian Award & Sustainable Development Goals (NA & SDGs).

3.    Preparation and distribution of award letters for the year 2018 to date.